The recently held Valentine's Dinner Dance provided the ideal platform for presentation of the Club's Annual Awards to those deemed to have made a special contribution to the Club and Community during 2015.

The worthy recipients of the various awards  are as follows:


Special guest on the night, Brian McEniff - former Donegal Team Manager and footballer - with Club Officers from left;

Registrar Damian Hughes; Secretary Paul Ryan; Chairman Willie Keaveney and Treasurer Padraic Moore.


Kilmeena County Minor Champions  proudly displaying the trophies won during the year with their managers John Ryder and Darren Madden.

Mayo County Footballer Jason Doherty, at left, back row, presented the players with their individual awards.


Michael Gavin accepted the "Clubman of the Year" award from Diane Mullin, sponsored by Midwest Furniture


Pat Mulchrone accepted "Player of the Year" award from Mickey Feeney and Brian McEniff at the Kilmmena GAA presentation night.


Special guest at the Kilmeena Club celebration night Brian McEniff, presented "Minor Player of the Year" award to Conor Madden.


Mickey Feeney and Brian McEniff presented the "Most Improved Player of the Year" award to Sean Barrett.


Johnny Nolan is pictured accepting the "Club and Community Service" award from guest speaker Brian McEniff.




(Copyright images courtesy of Conor McKeown. Prints if so desired can be had by contacting Conor on 0874177044 or visiting his website




Events Calendar

April 2020
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3


Who's Online

We have 148 guests and no members online