Pat Mulchrone - Masters Captain for 2016


For the second year in succession, the Captaincy of the Mayo GAA Masters has been bestowed on another Kilmeena stalwart, the 'For-Ever-Young' Pat Mulchrone. Following in the footsteps of last year's Captain Declan Ryan Pat, voted "Player of the Year" by his club for 2015,  will have the privilege of leading the Masters in the first round of the All-Ireland Championship against Sligo in Ballymote next Saturday evening - throw-in scheduled for 4.00pm. It is in recognition of the absolute commitment and dedication of the two players since joining the squad some years ago, that the Master's management should select another Kilmeena club-man to lead the team to the 2016 championship. 

Hopefully, he will have the company of other club members, Kieran Hastings, Darren Madden, Pat Grady, James Prenty (members of the 2015 squad) and of course Declan Ryan as they pursue that elusive All-Ireland medal.

Your support would be appreciated.

We wish them well in their exploits.